Brush Up on the Heart Failure, Hypertension, & Chronic Kidney Disease ICD-10 Codes

Brush Up on the Heart Failure, Hypertension, & Chronic Kidney Disease ICD-10 Codes

The Refresh With YES: ICD-10-CM Heart Failure, Hypertension, and CKD Learning Path teaches learners how to code and classify the different types of heart failure, hypertension, and chronic kidney disease (CKD) diagnoses, divided into 11-22-minute webinars. This learning path reviews the ICD-10-CM codes, guidelines, and coding scenarios for heart failure, as well as hypertension and kidney damage from CKD. Learners will also review applicable Coding Clinic resources and coding examples.


Furthermore, the courses offered within this learning path include:

  • Course 1: Heart Failure Types Overview Part 1
  • Course 2: Heart Failure Coding Part 2
  • Course 3: Hypertension/CKD/Heart Failure Guidelines
  • Course 4: Hypertension/CKD/Heart Failure Coding

YES Educators Ann Zeisset, RHIT, CCS, CCS-P, and Teri Jorwic, MPH, RHIA, CCS, CCS-P, FAHIMA, lead this course. This learning path provides 1 CEU certificate (1 AAPC CEU and towards 1 AHIMA CEU).

coding refresher courses

In addition, you can find this course on heart failure diagnoses, kidney damage, renal disease, additional ICD-10-CM coding refresher courses, and more on our YES Education Site.

Corporate pricing for courses and academies are also available upon request (request a demo here!).

Set your coding team up for success by enrolling in YES HIM Education’s programs and academies! Additionally, one HIM client coder says, “Thank you to the YES Education Team and the YES Academy Educators! I took the CCS exam and passed, I would not have been able to do that without your education and the ICD-10 Academy. The live Q&A sessions for the academy offer the one-on-one experience that you don’t see with most online courses.”

Why YES Education is the Best Medical Coding Training

YES HIM Consulting

RWY Heart Failure Diagnoses Article Image

Subscribe to our Newsletter


  • By clicking Submit, you agree to YES HIM Consulting's Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.